Reviews of Baert Baron Mansion


HERE IS WHAT SOME OF OUR GUEST HAVE TO SAY!
Love this special place!! October 07, 2017 Our stay was absolutely perfect! The innkeepers attention to detail and comfort Was remarkable, without being intrusive. Coupons for local eateries as well as delicious snacks and treat in the room .I love the antiques and historic setting but with a mix of modern luxury Like extremely comfortable leather chairs, a clawfoot tub with a shower to die for. The wraparound porch has so many different places to sit and snuggle or cuddle up and enjoy the beautiful view. There were bicycles Available for our use. I could go on and on, glad we stayed here can't wait to go back ! Amanda Dillon…
BedandBreakfast.com
warm and inviting place to stay October 02, 2017 My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Baert Baron Mansion. The owners went way beyond expectations to make sure our every need was taken care of. The entire place was beautiful and the room was clean and very comfortable. It was a great spot to enjoy Holland, Lake Michigan and Grand Rapids. We would definitely love to come back again!
BedandBreakfast.com
Rejuvenating location for a getaway! September 08, 2017 Went for the Labor Day weekend with my husband and my son and his partner and really loved this charming B&B. The innkeepers couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast and sweet treats were scrumptious. They make guests feel like family!
BedandBreakfast.com
Absolutely fantastic! September 03, 2017 We loved our 3 night stay 8/25-28 at the Baert Baron Mansion! It is a pristine Victorian mansion that hosts Vic and Anna restored to its original beauty complete with exquisite furnishings and decor. We were warmly welcomed and our room, the Baron's Room was lovely and oh so comfortable. Anna 's breakfasts were delicious and served in the dining room on vintage dishes and crystal. And a delightful suprise was the incredible desserts she brings to your room in the evening! We will definitely be back!
BedandBreakfast.com
The Sweetest of the Sweet August 25, 2017 This was my first B&B. My only regret is that I chose this one because now I can never accept anything less. The grounds, the hospitality, the food, the décor, the rooms, the location. All top notch. All excellent. All perfect. Anna greets you with a hug then makes you a delicious breakfast served on a charger, on a serving dish, on a plate. Very fancy. Ask Vic for anything. Consider it done. There is an immensely large veranda that wraps around the front of the house. Very comfortable and inviting. Talked to another couple there that have stayed at many B&B's. They said this was about as good as it gets. They have stayed at many that were not nearly this level of excellence for this type of accommodation. Cons: Hot water in bathroom sink could use some tweaking. (Ironically, the huge, opulent shower was fine for hot water.) I stayed in the DR. BAERT SUITE. Super large room. Unbelievably comfortable bed. Huge bathroom.
BedandBreakfast.com
A hidden gem! August 23, 2017 My husband and I stayed at the Baert Baron mansion bed and breakfast this past weekend. We could not have asked for anything more. Our hosts Anna and Vic were so kind and pleasant and had thought of every last detail. From an excellent breakfast, to bikes for us to ride and even dessert at night. We will definitely go back. We felt right at home.
BedandBreakfast.com
Classic Victorian meets southern hospitality We were warmly greeted by Vic and Anna. Their charm and hospitality are infectious. This home built in the 1870s has been restored by the couple to its original Victorian charm. Our room was large and spacious including two leather recliner‘s for a nice sitting area. Subway tile shower was a walk-in – very nice. They’re both excellent cooks and we enjoyed our brunches with them each morning. Downtown Zealand is a five minute walk away and we ate at two excellent restaurants-tripleroot and public. Downtown Holland is 10 minutes away and has a fantastic shopping district.
TripAdvisor
Reviewed January 13, 2018 A lovely stay My husband and I stayed here last Oct (2017) for our first anniversary. Since it was a celebration, we splurged for the Romantic Getaway Package. Vic and Anna were attentive from the moment we got there, offering suggestions for local restaurants, sightseeing, and shopping. Additionally, our room was prepared for us with chocolate covered strawberries and other goodies. The package provided the option for a candle lite breakfast each morning delivered to our room which was both delicious and romantic. Anna also has a small boutique with jewelry that she makes herself! The proceeds go to support a cause that she and Vic are passionate about. Not only did Vic and Anna provide wonderful service while we were visiting, they also sent us a handwritten thank you note! They certainly go above and beyond to take care of their guests.
TripAdvisor
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile Exceptional Our choice for our annual New Years Eve celebration this year was Baert Baron Mansion. 4 couples enjoyed the warmth of the mansion on this frigid NYE night hosted by Anna and Vic, innkeepers. Anna and Vic were truly exceptional hosts treating us to homemade candies, cheesecake and a delicious breakfast, tending to every detail to make our stay memorable. On a very cold snowy New Years Morning Vic went outside, brushed 4” of snow off of 4 cars and started each car for a warm up. Thanks Anna and Vic!
TripAdvisor



We look forward to you sharing your experience at the Baert Baron Mansion.

Vic & Anna